Greg King

Five Stones

Sunday Night & Jones Soda

Sitting outside on my patio drinking a Jones Soda(Green Apple) and reflecting on the services today. Is there anything better than a Jones soda? I have been so challenged by the life of Noah this past week as I have studied to bring the message. The Big Idea was: “Drive the first nail and trust God with the rest.” So may people came up to me after the services to let me know the first step that they need to take to be obedient to God. The other part of the message that I thought God used was the phrase that God never promises us that we won’t go through storms but He promises to be with us during those storms. Several people asked for prayer as they are in the middle of a raging storm. I am already excited about about next weeks hero.

June 11, 2007 Posted by | Church Life, Preaching | Leave a comment