Greg King

Five Stones

Bury Me With My Cell Phone?

istock_000005475259smallDid you happen to see the article on MSNBC about some of the latest trends in regards to how attached people are to their cell phones? The article says that it is becoming common for relatives  to bury their loved ones with their cell phones. Some people are even keeping cell phone accounts open so that they can continue to call and hear the voice message of their dead loved one. The cell phone is becoming so much a part of who we are that it is becoming natural for people to include that as part of the burial. To be honest I’m ready to bury my cell phone now. I have this love hate relationship going on right now with my iPhone. While I love to be connected I also hate being connceted. I love being able to reach people when I need to but I hate it when my phone buzzes with a text froms omeone at 1:30am in the morning. This year I need to focus on not being on my cell phone or playing around with it when I am in the company of my family. I am trying to learn how to focus on that time and to not allow any other distractions take away my attention. I’m sad to say that I have cheated on my family a little too much this year. What I mean by that is that I can cheat them by being with them but having my mind connected to work.

Bury Me With My Cell Phone

December 27, 2008 - Posted by | Life

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

