Greg King

Five Stones

Out of Africa

How does one describe things that they have seen when words lack the proper impact to adequately paint the proper picture? That is what I am struggling with as I try to put into words all that I saw and experienced in Africa. Over the next several weeks I will do my best to process with you what I experienced and how my life can never be the same. I hope to share with you the ups and downs as well as the moments that shook me to the core of my soul.

I also wanted to say a huge thank-you for everyone who prayed and helped my family as my little girl was in the hospital for part of the time that I was away. A special thank-you for those core friends that went the extra mile to make my family their family. I love you and am so glad that our families are doing life together. So once the jet lag begins to lift and my head clears I will start putting into inadequate words my expereinces in Africa.

September 30, 2008 - Posted by | Africa

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

