Greg King

Five Stones

Teachers Cowboy Up

So what are your thoughts about teachers packing heat? Check out this article about what the Governor has approved in Texas. Now I lived in the heart of Texas for two years and knew that at any given time at our church that at least 50 percent of the men were carrying a concealed weapon. So while I recognize that carrying a sidearm in Texas is also a cultural thing, I still think this is a little over the top for me. Don’t get me wrong I love to shoot and I believe that citizens should have the right to bear arms but I’m not sure it should be at a school. So let me get this straight a teacher isn’t allowed to spank a child but were okay if they carry a Glock 19 on their hip? The culture in which our students have to live is so different from the one in which we were raised.

August 25, 2008 - Posted by | Life, Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

