Greg King

Five Stones

Pushup Challenge Starts Monday

The push up challenge got stalled due to vacation but I am proud to announce that it is officially back on. Starting Monday for the next 6 weeks several of us will be working towards the goal of cranking out 100 push ups.

If you’re serious about increasing your strength, follow this six week training program and you’ll soon be on your way to completing 100 consecutive push ups!

Think there’s no way you could do this? I think you can! All you need is a good plan, plenty of discipline and about 30 minutes a week to achieve this goal!

No doubt some of you can already do 50 consecutive push ups, but let’s face it, you’re in a big minority. Most of you reading this won’t even be able to manage 20 pushups. Surprisingly most guys can oly start with about 10.

However, it really doesn’t matter which group you fall into. If you follow the progressive push ups training program, I’m positive you’ll soon be able to do 100 push ups!

Several guys have already responded wanting to do the challenge as well. So get yourself ready and let me know if you are joining us for the challenge. Go to one hundred push ups and take your initial test and be ready to start on Monday.

August 16, 2008 - Posted by | Personal

3 Comments »

  1. I am in… did the initial test. It is gonna be a tough road!

    Comment by Sheryl | August 20, 2008 | Reply

  2. Where in the world did you find that picture? Is that guy real?

    Comment by Rebecca | August 23, 2008 | Reply

  3. Dude, as you can imagine we have a lot of downtime down here. Well school starts monday anyway, so I’m sure that will somewhat change. But anyway. Been reading the blog. Good times. The shark story is seriously crazy. Obviously don’t understand the whole parent thing, but I’m pretty sure regardless, after the adrenaline dropped I would have been in shock. Todd’s band is filming their video. They want people to submit themselves singing to their new single. This may be your first glance of my classroom down here cause I told Todd I’d tape my kids, which I think would be cool. Peace dog, send me an email sometime. drewhpowell@gmail.com . I want to know what going down.

    Comment by drew harrison Powell | August 23, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

