Greg King

Five Stones

Challenge

This summer I have been trying to push myself with some personal challenges. I’ve decided to take the 6 weeks onehundredpushups challenge.

Push ups are one of the basic and most common exercises for the human body. Push ups are not only great for your chest, but do a tremendous job of defining your abs, triceps, shoulders and torso. Push ups can be performed no matter where you are, and best of all, they are completely free – no expensive equipment or annual gym fees required! If you’re looking to develop a great chest and shoulders, you could do much worse than follow along with the hundred push ups plan. Your core strength will also go through the roof too! To improve your strength, fitness and general health all you need to do is commit about 30 minutes of your time per week, and follow the push ups training program as closely as you can.

I’ll start the push up challenge this Monday the first day of my vacation and work my circuit on M,W,F of each week. Let me know if you plan on taking the challenge. It would be cool tohave a bunch of us busting out the bootcamp style push ups.

August 1, 2008 - Posted by | Personal

No comments yet.

Leave a comment