Greg King

Five Stones

Day #17 of 21 Day Challenge

Read: John 17 (the Message)

My Verse:  And my life is on display in them For I’m no longer going to be visible in the world. They’ll continue in the world while I return to you. (v. 6-12)

My Reflection:  I remember once as a teenager getting ready to go out on a Friday night and as I was getting into my car (1969 Cutlass) my Dad passed by me and said: “Don’t forget that you wear my name.” While my Dad doesn’t remember saying those words  I have never forgotten them. Their was just something so powerful in them that resonated deep inside of me. Now that I have children of my own those words have dug themselves even deeper into my DNA. That wherever my children go and how they act represent who I am as their Father. Jesus understood this as He said that His life is on display for the world to see in His children. It is time for the church to drop a lot of it’s junk and remember that our Saviour is on display.

My Prayer:  Father thank-you for the words that you gave my Father that night. Those words help keep me from going down some wrong paths as a teenager. Now Lord help me as a Father communicate to my children how important it is that they wear your name. May they first see it in my life and then be able to match my actions up with the words that I say to them.

December 13, 2007 - Posted by | Challenge

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

