Greg King

Five Stones

Day #16 of 21 Day Challenge

Read: John 16 (the Message)

My Verse:  We’re convinced you came from God. Jesus answered them,”Do you finally believe? In fact you’re about to make a run for it – saving your own skins and abandoning me.” (v. 31)

My Reflection:  How many times in our spiritual lives do we get so excited about following Jesus that we fail to recognize that sin is crouching at our door. We begin to become a little too proud and forget how quickly we can turn on our Lord.

My Prayer:  Father may I not become so over confident in my walk with you that I run after  the first temptation that presents itself. Instead may I focus on remaining close to your side. Recognizing that you have given me the gift of faith and repentance and that it is not on my own.

December 8, 2007 - Posted by | Challenge

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

