Greg King

Five Stones

Day #15 of 21 Day Challenge

Read: John 15 (the Message)

My Verse:  I’ve loved you the way my Father has loved me. Make yourselves at home in my love. If you keep my commands, you’ll remain intimately at home in my love.  That’s what I’ve done-kept my father’s commands and made myself at home in His love. (v.9-10)

My Reflection:  Have you ever noticed that one of the best feelings in the world is when you are gone away for a period time and then you get to come home? Home has a feeling all to itself. That feeling of peace and love all wrapped together. I know that when I have chosen not to follow his commands I feel far away from home. During these times I can even sense the urge to stay away from home. I love how God breaks everything down so simply for us. If I would just simply follow His directions then I would remain intimately connected with Him my new home.

My Prayer:  Father help me make my new home address your love. May I be quick to follow after your commands. for the times that I do get off track may I be even quicker to recognize that I have wandered from home and to start my journey back.

December 8, 2007 - Posted by | Challenge

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

