Greg King

Five Stones

Day #13 of 21 Day Challenge

Read: John 13 (the Message)

My Verse:  A servant i snot ranked above his master: an employee doesn’t give orders to the employer. If you understand what I’m telling you act like – and live a blessed life. (v.17)

My Reflection: Jesus doesn’t mix words here. It becomes pretty obvious that we are most like Jesus when we serve. I know that whenever I take a spiritual gift test that the gift of serving falls very low for me. I used to feel guilty about this but now I’ve come to believe that Jesus would rather me use the gifts He’s given me to serve. That just because my gift is more in the communication area I can use that gift to serve Him. I also believe that I need to make sure that my only time serving is not in the spotlight. To take those times to be the one who is cleaning up after the event and not just shaking hands etc. I know I have a long way to go in this area.

My Prayer:  Father please continue to take me outside of my comfort zone to serve others. May you strike me with your holy two by four across the head if I begin to walk past an opportunity to serve on your behalf. Help me not to be so tied to my schedule and timetable to take those opportunity that are all around me to be a servant.

December 3, 2007 - Posted by | Challenge

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

