Greg King

Five Stones

Day #12 of 21 Day Challenge

Read: John 12 (the Message)

My Verse:  Sir, we want to see Jesus, Can you help us. (v.21)

My Reflection:  That verse has had such an impact on my life over the years. Just a few words, but words that have impacted my life ever time I”ve  stood in the pulpit. The first time I ever preached to a full congregation (not just students), I was only 20 years old. I was an intern at Parkway Baptist Church in Orlando, FL and completely petrified at standing before a congregation. I’ll never forget that slow walk to the pulpit and saying a silent prayer to myself and then opening my eyes and seeing those words on a plaque that rested on the pulpit. “Sir we want to see Jesus.” That completely took the pressure off and has continually reminded me just to be the mega phone that directs people to Jesus. My only job when preaching is to broadcast that He is God and that He is good.

My Prayer:  Father may it be said that whenever I preach that people were able to see Jesus. It doesn’t matter how funny, wise or anything else that I may be that day, the only thing that matter is that I help people see Jesus in the Word and moving in this world and in their life.

December 3, 2007 - Posted by | Challenge

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

