Greg King

Five Stones

Day #10 of 21 Day Challenge

Read: John 10 (the Message)

My Verse:  The gatekeeper opens the gate to him and the sheep recognize his voice. He calls His own sheep by name and leads them out. (v. 4)

I am the Good Shepherd. I know my sheep and my own sheep know me. (v.14)

My Reflection: This is such a beautiful passage but one that has been been a hot topic among theologians for quite some time concerning who can come to the Father and who hears His voice. Obviously I’m not going to be able to bring the two positions of Armenian and Calvinism to a point of agreement in this blog. While my personal position falls more on the Reformed side I have always recognized the fact that Jesus makes the bold statement that His sheep recognize His voice as he calls them by name. I am thankful for the time when Jesus removed my heart of stone granted me a heart of flesh and called my name. When I heard my named called I responded with faith and repentance.

My Prayer:  Father thank-you for calling my name. You called for me when I had no desire for you. You called me when I was covered in the mess of my sin. You called me at a point when i was completely unlovable. You called and my life has never been the same. Thank-you for being my Good Shepherd. The shepherd who leads and protects.

November 29, 2007 - Posted by | Challenge

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

