Greg King

Five Stones

Day #9 of 21 Day Challenge

Read: John 9 (the Message)

My Verse: Does that mean you are calling us blind? Jesus said, “If you were really blind, you woud be blameless, but since you claim to see everything so well, you’re accountable for every fault and failure.” (v.41)

My Reflection:  Acting like I have everything all together can be pretty easy for me and I’m sure most of us. Pretending that I see things so clearly and yet I have that  (speck) piece of lumber in my own eye representing my sin. I know that I am far from perfect and I know that all my friends know this as well but yet I still do all that I can to make sure it looks like I have it all going on so well. What would happen if I truly began to live my life as a person who is far from perfect but yet serves a perfect God. Maybe just maybe my life would turn the spotlight on Him.

My Prayer:God forgive me for the times when I have acted like I have everything all together. The times in which my family has acted like the King household had it all going on. Forgive me for the times where i have gone through the act of worship with a smile on my face but hurt and even apathy in my heart. Father I do not see everything crystal clear and that is another reason why I must turn to you.

November 27, 2007 - Posted by | Challenge

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

