Greg King

Five Stones

Day #8 of 21 Day Challenge

Read: John 8 (the Message)

My Verse:  I don’t make judgements like that. But even if I did, my judgment would be true because I wouldn’t make it out of the narrowness of my experience but in the largeness of the One who sent me, the Father. v. 16-17

My Reflection:  What a huge statement on making decisions etc. Jesus made His judgements and decisions out of the largeness of God and I make mine so many times out of the narrowness of my own experience.  Even worse I make decisions by researching things and doing my best to come out with the best calculated choice. Don’t get me wrong I know that their is wise council among the Godly but I need to train myself to go the Father for the decisions that I make in my life. The largeness of God….the One who breathes stars out of His mouth, the One who breaks through time, the One who knew me before I was born, the One who holds the sea in the hollow of His hand. The question I need to be asking Him is what is the wise thing for me to be doing in such and such situation.

My Prayer:  Father the statement that Jesus made concerning how He made decisions out of the largeness of You has just blown me away tonight. The thought that you desire me to make my decisions the same way brings such comfort and peace. That I no longer have to bump around in the dark because of my lack of experience but instead can just ask my Dad for wisdom.

November 27, 2007 - Posted by | Challenge

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

