Greg King

Five Stones

Day #6 of 21 Day Challenge

Read: John 6 (the Message)

My Verse: The one who brings a hearty appetite to this eating and drinking has eternal life and will be fit and ready for the Final Day. My flesh is real food and my blood is real drink. By eating my flesh and drinking my blood you enter into me and I into you. (v. 53)

My Reflection: What in this life do I hunger for? Do I hunger more for the things of God or do I hunger more for what the world has to offer? How many times have I come to worship or done ministry without having a hunger for the things of God? Now the reverse is how incredible t has been when i have come to God and have had my hunger filled by Him. This example of hunger is so evident in my new little girl’s life. She craves milk and nothing else in this world will satisfy that hunger.

My Prayer: God may you begin to readjust my appetite so that I only have a hunger for you. May you begin to remove my cravings for the things that do not keep me fed.

November 21, 2007 - Posted by | Challenge

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

