Greg King

Five Stones

Day #2 of 21 Day Challenge

Read: John 2 (The Message)

My Verse: Jesus put together a whip out of strips of leather and chased them out of the Temple, stampeding the sheep and cattle, upending the tables of the loan sharks, spilling coins left and right. He told the dove merchants, “Get your things out of here! Stop turning my Father’s house into a shopping mall!” That’s when his disciples remembered the Scripture, “Zeal for your house consumes me.” (v.15-17)

My Reflection: What are the things in my life that I have a zeal for or get passionate about? As I look over my list I see that their are so many things on it that I get excited about. I’m passionate about my family, my relationship with God, my church, my hobbies etc. While I have a great list I have to admit that I’m not as passionate about some things as I should be. I need to be more passionate or zealous about:

  • Dealing quicker with my sin
  • Having an attitude of worship
  • Caring for others
  • Helping the poor
  • Loving all

My Prayer: God may you begin to awaken the parts of my heart that have fallen into apathy. Awaken them to your passionate love so that I may become a person whose heart resembles yours.

November 16, 2007 - Posted by | Challenge

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

