Greg King

Five Stones

Day #1 of 21 Day Challenge

Read: John 1 (The Message)

My Verse: The Word became flesh and blood, and moved into the neighborhood. We saw the glory with our own eyes, the one of a kind glory, like Father, like Son, generous inside and out, true from start to finish. (v.14)

My Reflection: I love how the Message breaks down this familiar passage. The thought of Christ leaving heaven to come and dwell in my sinful world is too much to grasp. How could heaven’s heart not break the day that you entered our world. This means that my neighborhood can never be the same. My house can never be the same. My life can never be the same. Christ has arrived and has made a head on head collision into my world.

  • I want my marriage to show the results of this beautiful collision.
  • I want the way in which I love my children and family to show the results of this beautiful collision.
  • I want my teaching and ministry to show the results of this beautiful collision.
  • I want the people I encounter to know that my life has been radically altered.

My Prayer: Father may the results of you colliding into my life and world be apparent on a daily basis. May I  daily set my life on a collision course with your plans and love. For the glory of it all.

November 14, 2007 - Posted by | Challenge

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

