Greg King

Five Stones

Pulpit Hangover and Pink Eye

Okay I have to admit I had a little bit of a pulpit hangover today. I was dragging around the office babbling like a fool. I just felt like I was in a fog until at least noon. I know if my Pastor is reading this, it just made his day. My hat is off to the guys that do it week in and week out for 20 plus years. So I drug myself to my first softball game this evening and I realized that I am getting old. I was much faster in my mind tonight than I was on the field. So anyways I thought I just had some dirt in my eye but you guessed it I picked up pink eye from one of my kids. Looks like tomorrow will be a study day from home since I will be pretty contagious for the first 24 hours.

June 5, 2007 - Posted by | Church Life, Preaching

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

