Greg King

Five Stones

Sunday Reflections

I preached on the Matthew 5:41.

The Big Idea that the message was based upon is:

“That the world sees us on the first mile; they see Christ on the second mile.”

  • I know this message will challenge me everyday this week. This was a tough one for me to preach. I don’t serve well.
  • The music set really engaged my heart.
  • I can’t believe that we had 60 High School Seniors being recognized. That is incredible. I will really miss this class.  
  • I love how responsive our traditional service can be to the message.
  • I’m thankful to have a Pastor that trusts me with his pulpit while he is gone.
  • I’m surrounded by an incredible staff.
  • What do I need to change in my life to spend more time on that second mile?
  • How can I remind people that Christ is doing His work on the second mile?
  • Words cannot begin to express how tired I feel right now after preaching three times. If God ever leads me to be the man I need to figure out a better system for my preparation and learn how to disconnect my brain in order to relax.
  • I’m already excited about preaching next week.
  • I can’t wait to get in the pool with my kids.
June 3, 2007 - Posted by | Church Life

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

