Greg King

Five Stones

Heroes

Tomorrow begins my tour of duty in the pulpit as our Pastor is getting some much needed rest this summer. I will be preaching the entire month of June. This will be a great opportunity for me to get used to the weight of the pulpit. I have preached numerous times before but never 4 weeks in a row. Most people do not realize the pressure that a Pastor is under to feed the flock week in and week out.  I am also excited to be teaching on the series I have called Heroes. The tag line is “ordinary people doing extraordinary things.” I can’t wait to bring the big idea tommorrow. I trulely beleive we would see a change in our lives and in the church if we just lived out this text.

June 2, 2007 - Posted by | Church Life

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

