Greg King

Five Stones

Prom at 36

I just finished getting sized for a tux for a prom that I’m attending next week.You should have seen the workers face when I told him I needed to rent a tux for Prom. Evidently you turn some heads if you’re 36 and planning on going to Prom. However, this isn’t your ordinary Prom. Our Student Ministry is hosting a Joy Prom for those in our community that have special needs. Next Friday night we will have over 120 special need adults and students plus their care-givers partying at Carmel. I’m proud to say that we will be doing it up right. When Jesus said to throw a party for these folks in the New Testament I’m sure he wasn’t talking about chicken and paper plates. We will have a red carpet, ice sculptures, a DJ and a whole crew of paparazzi. I’m sure this will be a night that I will never forget. Keep checking back as I post thoughts leading up and after this incredible event.

April 13, 2007 - Posted by | Church Life

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

