Greg King

Five Stones

Overwhelmed by Baptism

The picture of baptism has to be one of the most symbolic images of the Christian faith. Baptism is such a picture of a changed life. One of the meanings that often gets overlooked with the word baptism is the word overwhelmed. I know my life has been overwhelmed with love since Jesus Christ changed my life. Easter was an exciting day today as I baptized around 30 children and adults this morning. We changed some things up in the way in which we typically handle our baptism services and had two Pastors in the water. This allowed us to baptize family members at the same time. The other thing that happened today was the I brought my son up with me to watch all of the baptisms from behind the scenes. In fact today he wore his first suit to be just like Dad. The funny thing is I only wear a suit ever blue moon when I preach at our traditional service. It blessed my heart to be able to baptize all of these folks today and it blessed me to have my son watching on.

April 9, 2007 - Posted by | Church Life

1 Comment »

  1. That’s awesome man! We had 20 first time decisions for Jesus at Lifepoint yesterday. God is doing some crazy stuff!

    Comment by daveholt | April 10, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

