Greg King

Five Stones

With Arms Wide Open

Tonight I am watching the new show “Are You Smarter than a Fifth Grader” hosted by Jeff Foxworthy. As I was watching the show it reminded me of something that my almost 5 year old son said the other day. We were walking out of the church offices and for no apparent reason Cooper looked up to the sky with his arms spread open and just screamed “God I Trust You With Everything!” If I were to create a show for the Christian Population it would be titled “Are You Applying More than a Fifth Grader.” Okay, I know its not as catchy as the other title but it is more convicting. I just came across a stat that said the average Christian knows five years worth more scripture than they are actually applying. Maybe it’s time for the church to stop yelling deeper/deeper and start the mantra deeper is actually application of what you hear. God please make me quick to apply what I learn as I stand beside my son with my arms wide open and say “I Trust You With Everything!”

March 28, 2007 - Posted by | Personal

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

