Greg King

Five Stones

Did Jack Bauer Jump the Shark?

Last night I became very concerned that 24 just made a passing loop around the ski ramp to jump the shark. Jumping the shark is a metaphor that was originally used to denote the tipping point at which a TV series is deemed to have passed its peak, or has introduced plot twists that are illogical in terms of everything that has preceded them. Once a show has “jumped the shark”, fans sense a noticeable decline in quality or feel the show has undergone too many changes to retain its original charm. So the shark moment for me last night was when Milo and Nadia had this long make-out session right on the main floor of CTU. Please don’t get me wrong I am still a die hard Jack fan and I still wish I had my Fonzie lunch box but I am concerned. In fact after I posted this I actually saw another blog writer (Gary Lamb) that used the same phrase to describe 24 last night. By the way check out his blog he is very creative and challenging.

March 28, 2007 - Posted by | TV Shows

1 Comment »

  1. Figured it out and now I can be cool too and talk back. Mouthing off is a wonderful exercise! Pam

    Comment by Pam Stith | March 29, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

